Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2013 – Squad, Schedule, Match Timings #SRH

admin March 29, 2013 0

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2013 Squad, Schedule, Match Timings
Sunrisers Hyderabad, the new and improved Deccan Chargers will look for change of fortunes in the season 6 of the IPL. Deccan Chronicle earlier owned the team for the previous five season and sold the team to Sun TV Network. Hyderabad has retained there key players for the current season. Kumar Sangakkara will have to play a key role for the team in absence of Shikhar Dhawan who is injured and will be sitting out for few matches. Dale Steyn was the leading wicket taker for Hyderabad in the last season and will play an important role in this season as well. The allrounders Thisara Perera and Darren Sammy are value additions this season, while Cameron White will eye another strong season. Sunrisers Hyderabad will be looking for more consistency in this season and have bought some bowlers to help Dale Steyn at the other end. Hyderabad won the IPL season 2 but since then there performance has been getting down with every season. They will be looking to repeat the performance in the season 6.

Name: Sunrisers Hyderabad
Captain: To be announced
Coach: Tom Moody
Owner: Sun TV Network
Cost of team: $850.5 million

Squad Members:

Akshath Reddy, Amit Mishra, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Biplab Samantray, Cameron White, Chris Lynn, Clint McKay, Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Hanuma Vihari, Ishant Sharma, Jean-Paul Duminy, Karan Sharma, Kumar Sangakkara, Nathan McCullum, Parthiv Patel (wk), Quinton de Kock, Sachin Rana, Shikhar Dhawan, Sudeep Tyagi, Thalaivan Sargunam, Thisara Perera, Veer Pratap Singh

New Overseas Signings:

  • Clint Mckay – Auction Price: $100,000USD,
  • Darren Sammy – Auction Price: $425,000USD,
  • Nathan McCullum – Auction Price: $100,000USD,
  • Quinton de Kock – Auction Price: $20,000USD,
  • Sudeep Tyagi – Auction Price: $100,000USD,
  • Thisara Perera – Auction Price: $675,000USD

Key Players:

  • Dale Steyn
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Shikhar Dhawan


  1. April 5 vs Pune Warriors
  2. April 7 vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. April 12 vs Delhi Daredvils
  4. April 14 vs Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. April 17 vs Pune Warriors
  6. April 19 vs Kings XI Punjab
  7. April 25 vs Chennai Super King
  8. April 27 vs Rajasthan Royals
  9. May 1 vs Mumbai Indians
  10. May 4 vs Delhi Daredvils
  11. May 6 vs Royal Challenges Bangalore
  12. May 8 vs Chennai Super Kings
  13. May 11 vs Kings XI Punjab
  14. May 13 vs Mumbai Indians
  15. May 17 vs Rajasthan Royals
  16. May 19 vs Kolkata Knight Riders


Leave A Response »